Thursday Doors – New Lanark


New Lanark is a World Heritage Site. Not far from Glasgow, near the amazing Falls of the Clyde, this is a purpose-built small village, the vision of Robert Owen. Designed for textile production and with the Clyde powering the mills, the village had all it needed to prosper, housing for the workers, school and shops. It’s like traveling into the beginning of the 19th Century. I loved this tiny little door in what I think would be workers houses.

Posted for Dan’s Thursday Doors

10 thoughts on “Thursday Doors – New Lanark

  1. I love the way you captured the stone wall, Sofia. I can’t help but imagine the work involved. The buildings of that era are often amazing. I am so glad that so many have been preserved around the world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment