Friendly Friday – Raindrops

Miyajima

I come from a country that suffers from drought often and now live in a country that has a surplus of rainfall, but funnily enough, last week was pretty dry (and cold). For this challenge I needed to go back to my archives and why not to the day of the most rain I ever experienced?

Miyajima Island, Japan. This is hours before Typhoon Vonfong brushed past, it never really landfall there, but the effects were quite frightening regardless.

Posted for Friendly Friday Photo Challenge – Raindrops

3 thoughts on “Friendly Friday – Raindrops

  1. Japan does get a good dousing at times, Sofia. We were at Meji shrine in Tokyo recently and it poured down. We took shelter at the shrine waiting for the rain to pass over, after 1.5 hours, we took our chances at running through the rain with one very small umbrella. It just didn’t let up and your photo reminded me of that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment