Friendly Friday – Day Trip

What a challenge this week! My son was asking for an adventure this weekend and after learning about this Japanese Garden in Cowden, immediately I decided the time was now. We all loved it. The garden is so peaceful and beautiful with is own personality. It is a Japanese garden but there’s a slightly different feel to the space. The trees are let loose, they grow to their own amusement. In Japan everything is immaculately sculpted. This is not a criticism, just an observation.

The woodland walk was equally peaceful, with a great trail for children. The surrounding area picture perfect. This was the ideal day trip for us. Now I just have to think of something else for next week.

2 thoughts on “Friendly Friday – Day Trip

  1. Oh great! This challenge sounds made for you. 🙂 I love it when this happens. I’m sure you’ll come up with something equally exciting for the next time. I love all photos and this sentence most of all: “The trees are let loose, they grow to their own amusement.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment