Lens-Artists Challenge – Delicate Colours

Finding delicate colours proved harder than I anticipated. Apparently I like strong, vibrant colours, so a bit of a compromise was in order. Strong colours, delicate materials like the beautiful kimono under the sunset light in Kyoto? The soft light coming through the stained glass windows at the magnificent Batalha convent in Portugal? I also wanted to look further the vast collection of flowers in all possible shades of colours, some more delicate than others too. The chinoiserie wallpaper, at Culzean Castle in Scotland seemingly manages to be stricking in its delicate colours, but for me nothing beats that plain summer field in Pollok Park, where you just want to lose yourself.

Posted for Ann-Christine Lens-Artists Challenge

15 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Challenge – Delicate Colours

  1. So delicate and soft – and I agree it is difficult to find only delicate colours. Your choices are so beautiful, and I would love to lose myself in Pollok Park. Oh, the light. The wallpaper is magnificent, and I wish I had the kind of house that could live with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ann-Christine. Having wallpaper is very common around these parts but I never thought of doing it myself. I’m more of a secret admirer 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment