Friendly Friday – Shadows

For my 5 year old son, shadows can be a source of fun, mystery or fear. We like to play with our shadows and we even have a book on how shadows are a part of us. I can see how they can be an issue for some children and explaining what they are can be an interesting challenge.

For me, camera on hand, shadows have always been a source of fascination, I am drawn by the added focal point they provide, the hint of what is also there but you don’t necessarily see.

Posted for Sandy’s Friendly Friday Challenge

11 thoughts on “Friendly Friday – Shadows

  1. I really like the Mosteiro dos Jerónimos photo. Shadows like these capture the history, don’t you think? One can imagine monks walking through the corridors. Great selection for the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment