Lens-Artists Challenge – Symmetry

I’ve tried to finish this post a few times now. For some reason, I just can’t find the words to go with the photos I’ve picked. There were more symmetrical photos in my archive that I thought. Is the photo symmetrical or the subject or both?

When it comes to the subject being symmetrical, I’ve realised my photo has to be as symmetrical (as possibly) too, almost as otherwise it wouldn’t do it justice. Maybe that is the problem today, my words aren’t as perfect as my subjects.

Posted for Patti’s Lens-Artists Challenge

16 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Challenge – Symmetry

  1. Often times our images speak more eloquently than our words, as is the case with your response to the challenge. Your opening image is fabulous – capturing the elegance of the scene perfectly. Not many would have found that perspective I think. The delicacy and multiple levels of symmetry in your final image is also quite wonderful. well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Sofia. Your images speak eloquently! I absolutely love your opening shot. Where was it taken? I’d like to visit such an elegant place! Where was the shot of the row of busts taken? It looks familiar, but I can’t place it. Your collection is a marvelous addition to the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Patti. Opening shot is at Palácio da Ajuda in Lisbon. The last official residence of the Royal family, a museum now but still holds some official business for the republic such as state dinners. The other museum is the V&A in London.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my…that gorgeous banquet hall just took my breath away! I read in yur comments that this is Lisbon – I have missed it when visiting several times. If there is a next time I will find it. All your images are symmetry perfection – and sadly I realise that the last beauty is also from Lisbon – seems I will have to go there once more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is the magic of Lisbon, keeps her secrets close so you always have to return. Thank you for your kind comment, Ann-Christine.

      Like

Leave a comment