PPAC – Glasgow


Celebrating spring with one of my least favourite flowers, the daffodil. I’m sorry to anyone who loves them, but usually by this time of the year I’ve had enough of them, they are literally everywhere. The mural I picked for today actually gave me a bit of an insight on why. This Smug mural celebrates the 50th Anniversary of the Govan Housing Association in Glasgow. The daffodil connection to this area is this: 19th Century Peter Barr, “Govan’s Daffodil King” was responsible for bringing daffodils back to fashion. Now, the Peter Barr Memorial Cup is awarded to whom has done a great work promoting daffodils. Honestly, I don’t think any is in need of promotion, but that is just me. I love the mural, tho.

Posted for Natalie’s Photographing Public Art Challenge

14 thoughts on “PPAC – Glasgow

Leave a comment