Friendly Friday – Smiles

I’ve written before about this amazing experience we had when visiting Tokyo for the first time and went to Meiji Jingu Shrine, you can find a bit more of that story here. I’m usually quite shy in taking photos of people, especially strangers. I don’t like when others do it to me so I’m extra cautious about it. But when you have a succession of weddings passing you by it is hard not to click away. Most of the couples looked composed, they were young too until we saw this one and you could see the happiness in their smile and pride. Just beautiful.

Posted for Sandy’s Friendly Friday

2 thoughts on “Friendly Friday – Smiles

  1. Lovely shot! Aren’t Japanese weddings gorgeous? I actually feel differently. I love taking pictures of people in their everyday life. But for weddings I feel shy. A bit because it is such a personal event but mostly because people are so decked out they look stiff and unnatural. In your shot though, this couple just look happy. It’s a nice one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment